"Buy with Confidence" from BPMA Members

BPMA Organisation

BPMA has an elected President and Council responsible for the policies, finance, and staffing of the organisation.

Council meets at least three times per year, one of the meetings alongside the Annual General Meeting of the Association.

Other meeting Forums within BPMA are the Technical Committees, Marketing Committees, Energy Working Group, Europump Technical Standards and Marketing Commissions, and numerous ISO/CEN/BSI committees.  Also, BPMA organises an annual BPMA Golf Day and the popular annual Pump Industry Awards event.  Additionally, BPMA offers a series of Pumping Technology courses available to members and non-members alike.

BPMA Council


  • Richard Harden             Stuart Turner Ltd

Past President

  • Peter Reynolds               Grundfos UK  (Retired)


  • Stephen Shaw                     AESSEAL
  • Andrew Simpson               Apex Pumps
  • Ken Hall                                  Calpeda
  • Adam Ferneyhough         Dab Pumps
  • Grant Sinclair                      Flowserve (GB)
  • Glynn Williams                  Grundfos 
  • John Veness                         ITT Goulds
  • Ben Aquino                          John Crane International

  • Dale Croker                          KSB Ltd
  • Dan McClusky                    NOV Process & Flow Technologies
  • Julijana Ristov                     Siemens
  • Bob Tichband                      SPP Pumps
  • Brian Millward                   Celeros FT - Clyde Union
  • Tony Keville                         Tomlinson Hall Ltd
Patrick O'Neill                    WEG Electric Motors

  • Tony Lawson                        Weir Minerals

  • Lee Tebbatt                           Wilo 
  • Paul Winnett                       Xylem Water Solutions

Technical Committee Chairman

John Hollins                             SPP Pumps

Marketing Committee Chairman

  • Shaun Hampson                     RhurPumpen

Europump Council Representative

  • Wayne Rose                             Armstrong Fluid Technology

Europump Marketing Commission Chairman

David Noble                            SPX Flow 

BPMA Board Members

Steve Schofield, Richard Harden, John Veness, Dale Croker, Ken Hall, Lee Tebbatt and Wayne Rose