"Buy with Confidence" from BPMA Members

2017 Pump Industry Awards
Winners Announced


The PIA Judging Panel convened at the offices of the BPMA in January to review the entries in each category and through healthy debate and a sophisticated scoring system the finalists were selected.  These finalists were then put out to a public vote throughout February whereby the winners were determined and then revealed at the gala awards ceremony held on 23rd March. 

The Winners

Technical Innovation – Products
Sponsored by Process Industry Informer
Winner: Sundyne HMD Kontro VapourView®

Technical Innovation – Projects
Sponsored by KSB
Winner: AODD Pump used in Foam Concrete Application, Triark Pumps

Environmental Contribution of the Year
Sponsored by SPP Pumps
Winner: Siemens installation of Variable Speed Drives on Marchwood Power Station Main Cooling Water Pumps
Distributor of the Year
Sponsored by WEG UK
Winner: Tomlinson Hall & Co.
Manufacturer of the Year
Sponsored by Siemens
Winner: Neptuno Pumps
Supplier of the Year
Sponsored by Tomlinson Hall & Co
Winner: ABB
Engineer of the Year
Sponsored by World Pumps
Winner: Jamie Mills, Xylem Water Solutions

Lifetime Achievement Award
Sponsored by BPMA
Winner: Brian Huxley

Special Thanks

The awards could not have been brought to market without the help and support of the Sponsors and the BPMA are extremely grateful for the support and commitment shown by each of them. Their contribution enabled the delivery of this awards programme and the presentation of the all-important gala awards ceremony, which provided a fantastic evening of fun and celebration.

The awards ceremony was expertly conducted by the delightful Anna Williamson, and the entertainment was courtesy of the wonderful Siren.  A gallery of images can be found on the website – www.pumpindustryawards.com.



Back to Latest News